Meta House VP of Operations Named A Milwaukee Business Journal 2015 CFO of the Year

Taken from The Milwaukee Business Journal (article here).

Milwaukee Business Journal selects 2015 CFO of the Year winners

The names of their companies and organizations may be well-known in southeastern Wisconsin or in some instances, around the world, yet their own names usually are lesser known. These are the 14 winners selected for the Milwaukee Business Journal’s annual CFO of the Year awards.

From large corporations like A.O. Smith Corp. (John Kita) in Milwaukee, to small private firms like TLX Technologies LLC (Katrina Goetz), of Pewaukee, or nonprofits like Next Door Foundation (Laurie Oryall) in Milwaukee, and Meta House (Bill Gollmar), these chief financial officers often maintain low-key profiles within their organizations. And that’s exactly why we launched this program in 2008 — to recognize CFOs who play vital roles in the success of their businesses or organizations as well as make valuable contributions to their profession and communities. Most CFOs work behind the scenes yet are major players in company mergers and acquisitions, working closely with banks and lenders to balance the books, and also wear multiple hats as they oversee human resources, information technology or other company functions.

As in years past, our winners were nominated by colleagues and friends based on their wide range of experience, commitment, character and value to their organizations. Our group of judges pored over dozens of nominations, narrowing the field to the final 14 winners. All winners will be profiled in the Milwaukee Business Journal’s Oct. 9 print edition and will be honored the same day at an awards luncheon in downtown Milwaukee.

Here is a list of the CFO of the Year award winners for 2015:

Publicly Held Companies
▪Lisa Cieslak, GMR Marketing, New Berlin
▪John Kita, A.O. Smith Corp., Milwaukee

Large Private Companies ($250 Million+)
▪Michael Carter, Northwestern Mutual, Milwaukee

Medium Private Companies ($50 Million – $250 Million)

▪Brian Brenegan, Mortara Instrument Inc., Milwaukee
▪Tim Preuninger, Gehl Foods, Germantown

Small Private Companies (Less Than $50 Million)
▪Michael Franz, R&R Insurance Services Inc., Waukesha
▪Katrina Goetz, TLX Technologies LLC, Pewaukee
▪Jason Westhoff, Cousins Subs, Menomonee Falls

Nonprofit Organizations
Bill Gollmar, Meta House Inc., Milwaukee
▪Laurie Oryall, Next Door Foundation, Milwaukee
▪Ken Robertson, Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Milwaukee
▪Mike Wamser, Wisconsin Humane Society, Milwaukee

▪Ryan O’Desky, Herzing University, Menomonee Falls

Professional Services
▪Tammy Hofstede, Wisconsin Institute of Certified Public Accountants (WICPA), Waukesha